really random question about a ati radeon 9800 pro

Status
Not open for further replies.

joefish84

Sepia elegans
Registered
Joined
Feb 24, 2005
Messages
895
#1
for some reason i cant get the tv out to work ive tried everything and was wondering if someone here is a computer genious and could help me out
 

DHyslop

Architeuthis
Supporter
Joined
Dec 22, 2004
Messages
1,713
#2
My old Nvidea card had a TV-out on it. I thought it would be really cool when I bought it but then the first time I hooked it up I realized how lousy TVs really are (its probably better with the new 1080 TVs). Are you hooking it up with the right cables? Don't forget to let Windows know its outputting to a TV. Go to Settings -> Advanced and change your monitor to TV.

Good luck (both in getting it to work and not having anyone complain about posting it!)

Dan
 

joefish84

Sepia elegans
Registered
Joined
Feb 24, 2005
Messages
895
#3
yeah did all that and it used to work but now its just blank but i dont know whats going on i guess ill have to call ati on monday
 

tonmo

Titanites
Staff member
Webmaster
Joined
May 30, 2000
Messages
9,514
Location
Pennsylvania
#4
Thread closed as this is wildly off-topic. :mrgreen:

Off-topic discussions are welcome in the Supporters Forum ([URL2="http://www.tonmo.com/store/subscribe.php"]click here to learn more about the Supporter program[/URL2]).

Good luck just the same joefish84!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
19,487
Messages
202,579
Members
8,350
Latest member
timocto

Monty Awards

TONMOCON IV (2011): Terri
TONMOCON V (2013): Jean
TONMOCON VI (2015): Taollan
TONMOCON VII (2018): ekocak

About the Monty Awards
Top