• TONMOCON VII Announced | MBL at Woods Hole | Apr 6-8, 2018
  • Thanks for visiting! TONMO is the world's greatest online cephalopod enthusiast community, with interactive content going back to May of 2000, and a biennial conference. If you'd like to join in on the fun, become a TONMO member -- it's easy and free. You can follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more cephy goodness.

Hello from Rhode Island

Mimicry

Pygmy Octopus
Registered
Hi everybody,

I'm a first year undergraduate student with a major in Marine Biology and minors in Chemistry and visual arts. Found out about this site a few days ago and just had to join in. I'm a big Cephalopod fan (along with Cnidarians), and I I intend to continue my studies into a Masters degree or a PhD (not sure yet) involving either cuttlefish, octopus, or squid along with deep sea ecosystems and life. I was born and raised in Vermont, and have always had a deep interest in things like cephalopods and cnidarians especially the mimic octopus and the flamboyant cuttlefish. And one day I hope to set up my own tank with some cuttlefish.

tonmo

Titanites
Staff member
Webmaster
Hi Mimicry, welcome to TONMO! Real glad you joined.

Nancy

Titanites
Staff member
Hi Mimicry and welcome to the site! With your interests, you should find a lot to read and see on Tonmo. Glad to have you with us!

Nancy

DWhatley

Cthulhu
Staff member
:cuttlehi:Mimicry! Cuttlefishes and Octopuses kept in home aquariums are the main focus of our Cephalopod Care Category. The forums there will give you a good idea on what is involved in keeping them. We try to keep up with the latest published works and news on all cephs under the heading Cephalopod Science and Study and have a little fun in Our Community. All the posts are there to feed cephalopod addiction :wink:

Mimicry

Pygmy Octopus
Registered
Thanks all for the warm welcome, im sure ill spend plenty of hours going through the numerous forums and post