Hello from Rhode Island

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Mimicry, Apr 18, 2014.

1. Mimicry

Mimicry Pygmy Octopus Registered

Hi everybody,

I'm a first year undergraduate student with a major in Marine Biology and minors in Chemistry and visual arts. Found out about this site a few days ago and just had to join in. I'm a big Cephalopod fan (along with Cnidarians), and I I intend to continue my studies into a Masters degree or a PhD (not sure yet) involving either cuttlefish, octopus, or squid along with deep sea ecosystems and life. I was born and raised in Vermont, and have always had a deep interest in things like cephalopods and cnidarians especially the mimic octopus and the flamboyant cuttlefish. And one day I hope to set up my own tank with some cuttlefish.

2. tonmo

tonmo Titanites Staff Member Webmaster Moderator

Hi Mimicry, welcome to TONMO! Real glad you joined.

3. Nancy

Nancy Titanites Staff Member Moderator

Hi Mimicry and welcome to the site! With your interests, you should find a lot to read and see on Tonmo. Glad to have you with us!

Nancy

4. DWhatley

DWhatley Cthulhu Staff Member Moderator

:cuttlehi:Mimicry! Cuttlefishes and Octopuses kept in home aquariums are the main focus of our Cephalopod Care Category. The forums there will give you a good idea on what is involved in keeping them. We try to keep up with the latest published works and news on all cephs under the heading Cephalopod Science and Study and have a little fun in Our Community. All the posts are there to feed cephalopod addiction :wink:

5. CephBirk

CephBirk O. bimaculoides Registered

Welcome Mimicry! At what institution are you starting your first year in RI? I am at URI researching cephalopods...

6. DHyslop

DHyslop Architeuthis Supporter

Surprising number of us Rhode Islanders here!

7. Mimicry

Thanks all for the warm welcome, im sure ill spend plenty of hours going through the numerous forums and post