R.O. Filter and Chloramine

Slam

Pygmy Octopus
Registered
Joined
Apr 17, 2004
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
I live in the St. Petersburg area of Florida and the water contains chloramine. I was planning on using an R.O. filter just to remove impurities, but does anyone know if one will remove chloramine as well? Unfortunately I have been told both yes and no by local fish retailers. A definitive answer or some RL experience would be great.

Thanks,
Sam
 

Nancy

Titanites
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 20, 2002
Messages
5,719
Reaction score
131
Location
Dallas Texas
Maybe you should ask the manufacturer of your RO unit. There seem to be different levels of RO and RO/DI units, so asking directly for the unit you plan to get (or have) might be the safest way.

Nancy
 

Similar threads




Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
19,623
Messages
203,188
Members
8,602
Latest member
Megan_jones3

Mobile app users
0
Latest mobile user

Monty Awards

TONMOCON IV (2011): Terri
TONMOCON V (2013): Jean
TONMOCON VI (2015): Taollan
TONMOCON VII (2018): ekocak

About the Monty Awards
Mobile app for XenForo 2 by Appify
Top