R.O. Filter and Chloramine

Slam

Pygmy Octopus
Registered
Joined
Apr 17, 2004
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
I live in the St. Petersburg area of Florida and the water contains chloramine. I was planning on using an R.O. filter just to remove impurities, but does anyone know if one will remove chloramine as well? Unfortunately I have been told both yes and no by local fish retailers. A definitive answer or some RL experience would be great.

Thanks,
Sam
 

Nancy

Titanites
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 20, 2002
Messages
5,733
Reaction score
135
Location
Dallas Texas
Maybe you should ask the manufacturer of your RO unit. There seem to be different levels of RO and RO/DI units, so asking directly for the unit you plan to get (or have) might be the safest way.

Nancy
 

Forum statistics

Threads
19,836
Messages
203,884
Members
8,786
Latest member
PortiaMCcollom

Monty Awards

TONMOCON IV (2011): Terri
TONMOCON V (2013): Jean
TONMOCON VI (2015): Taollan
TONMOCON VII (2018): ekocak

About the Monty Awards
Top