Hi, I'm a new member, old person

I thought I should introduce myself since I've been lurking a little while. I'm not a scientist but was indoctrinated in all things cephalopod years ago by my obsessed son Erich. I've heard so much about this site from him that I had to check it out for myself, and now I've found another way to waste half a day when I should be packing up to move. There's some pretty impressive art in the gallery, by the way. I probably won't post a lot, because I know so little compared to most of you, but this is a great place to learn a whole lot more. Cheers!

Welcome, sorseress and Erich's mom! I am currently Erich's biggest fan - I think you mean Mr. Orser, we may have a second Erich with an H - for all his great work with the Monterey Convention Authority for TONMOcon.

sorseress said:
I probably won't post a lot, because I know so little compared to most of you, but this is a great place to learn a whole lot more. Cheers!

Knowledge of cephs is no object here! I've learned a lot about cephs but none of my posts could be called informative. There are many threads devoted more to silliness than biology.

Melissa

Welcome to Tonmo! And, Melissa is correct...there are quite a bit of non-biological posts here...
greg

Is erich's family onto a record for most family members????

Welcome to TONMO.com :smile:

You're right, I am that Erich's mom. And yes, I have noticed there's a lot of "off message" tomfoolery here, but that just makes it more fun. Cthulhu 77, are you the artist who lives in AZ? Erich was saying that a terrific artist lived north of where we are going to be moving, and I'm guessing that he means you, right? By the way, I've tried to post an avatar from the ones on site, but I''m not getting anything. Is there something wrong there, or is it me (which is certainly a possibility since I am seriously computer challenged?