Hello! To adventures and beyond.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by KD5054, Feb 26, 2017.

1. KD5054

KD5054 O. bimaculoides Registered

Hello all!
    I hear this is the place to introduce yourself.
    My name is Kate and I live in Washington State (did not mean to rhyme there it just happened.)
    I am new to the saltwater side of aquariums, dealing mostly with fresh, but enjoy a challenge and have been looking for an aquatic animal that is not just entertaining but also interactive. So far everything I have read on octopus has sound right up there.
    Any tips or advice my fellow hobbyists have for me is always a great welcome.

Thank you all and looking forwards to learning as I go.

tonmo likes this.
  2. tonmo

tonmo Titanites Staff Member Webmaster Moderator

Welcome Kate from Washington State! :biggrin2:

Plenty of reading materials for you here on TONMO, including our Ceph Care articles. Good luck; looking forward to following your adventures :thumbsup:

KD5054 likes this.
  3. sirreal

sirreal Vampyroteuthis Registered

Welcome and enjoy.

KD5054 likes this.
  4. DWhatley

DWhatley Cthulhu Staff Member Moderator

:welcome: Kate! For a feel for cephalopod interaction, take a look as some of the longer journals for both octopuses and cuttlefishes.

5. KD5054

Thanks! I've been reading a lot here. It's great and I enjoy reading and learning.
    Are there any recommended articles or books on starting in the marine hobby I should check out? I've seen the one book called 'Marine Aquarium Handbook- beginner to breeder'. Is this a good source?
    I'm planning to take my adventure slow and steady as I want to do it right.

6. DWhatley