Hello form Dublin, Ireland

Bullfrog

Pygmy Octopus
Registered
Hi to all the forum members, I have been keeping native marine fish and cephs for about four years now and following a successful hatching of 10 Sepia spp this summer I have been steadily moving out the lobsters and making the main display for the cuttles. I have about six hundred gallons of seawater aquaria with a pair of two hundred gallon tanks for a pair of Bluemouth rockfish and eventually four of the ten cuttles. The remaining six cuttles are destined for the Oceanworld aquarium in Dingle, Kerry. I work in the marine fisheries sector and as I live by the coast so food availability in the form of shrimps and crabs is abundant. Im looking forward to reading about the more exotic species being kept and also I hope to share my experiences of my charges with you. Kind regards, Declan

Bullfrog,
If you have time to share, please journal your cuttles, both the four you keep and, if possible, the six that go to the aquarium. We rarely get to see much of the bigger animals so photos of their progression would be a special treat!

tonmo said:
Welcome Bullfrog, thanks for joining!!
How do I do this? I would like to say hi as well I'm new here and have just added an octo. Into my system I've had running for over a year, I have no idea what kind he is and would like to post pics but am unsure of how to do anything but this, comment and update my profile etc, also when editing my aviator it won't let me drag the box? Any ideas for me Ty