• TONMOCON VII Announced | MBL at Woods Hole | Apr 6-8, 2018
  • Thanks for visiting! TONMO is the world's greatest online cephalopod enthusiast community, with interactive content going back to May of 2000, and a biennial conference. If you'd like to join in on the fun, become a TONMO member -- it's easy and free. You can follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more cephy goodness.


Cuttlefish Eggs Now Available!

spencergs

Pygmy Octopus
Registered
Joined
Aug 13, 2011
Messages
11
#1
If you're looking for dwarf cuttlefish eggs, you can find them on our site here: Cuttlefish Eggs

Please note that you need to be a TONMO supporter to order these (TONMO is our best informational resource for cephalopods, and we want to encourage it's growth!)
 

asid61

GPO
Registered
Joined
Feb 15, 2011
Messages
113
#2
They are a little overpriced though. I am planning on getting cuttlefish in a few months, and I would buy the eggs, but $150 for an unspecified number of eggs is pricey. If they did not include shipping or shipping was arouund $50, I would go for it.
 

iAlex

Vampyroteuthis
Registered
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
436
#3
I agree, or at least offer them in smaller bundles of a specific number of eggs, not just a 'bundle'.
 

spencergs

Pygmy Octopus
Registered
Joined
Aug 13, 2011
Messages
11
#5
Hey guys, we've doubled the number of eggs for the price from 5 to 10. I hope this makes it more appealing. Unfortunately there's nothing I can do on shipping rates...talk to FedEx. :)
 

Reef Geek

O. vulgaris
Supporter
Joined
Oct 14, 2008
Messages
98
#6
I went on the site and was unable to add another cluster without the additional shipping charge. I tried adding the second cluster without the shipping box checked and it wouldn't work. I also tried changing the qty to 2 and it doubled the shipping.

Any advice?
 

spencergs

Pygmy Octopus
Registered
Joined
Aug 13, 2011
Messages
11
#7
Reef Geek;187963 said:
I went on the site and was unable to add another cluster without the additional shipping charge. I tried adding the second cluster without the shipping box checked and it wouldn't work. I also tried changing the qty to 2 and it doubled the shipping.

Any advice?
Hey, sorry for the slow reply! I think I've fixed this issue...you should be able to add additional clusters with no additional shipping. Please let me know if you have any other problems.
 

Members online

No members online now.