Copper Test???

Cajunman

Cuttlefish
Registered
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
22
#1
I'm going to test my tank for Copper and was planning on using
Aquarium Pharm copper test kit that test 0-4ppm. Will this be sufficent?
thanks.
 

Castor

Vampyroteuthis
Supporter
Joined
May 8, 2003
Messages
283
#2
It should be, if can take more than one sample, that would be good. I'm kinda paranoid like that. How long does it take to complete the test?

Felix
 

Cajunman

Cuttlefish
Registered
Joined
Dec 21, 2005
Messages
22
#3
I'm not sure on how long the test takes, i haven't bought a kit yet!
i'm going to do that tomorrow, and didn't want to have to ask LFS guy!
 

Castor

Vampyroteuthis
Supporter
Joined
May 8, 2003
Messages
283
#6
I'm not sure which one it is, but I remember doing a heavy metal test that took like 2 hours, and I think it was copper. Back in my days in frigid Maine! But I digress, I would do 2 seperate tests in your case and compare the results of the two to one another. I have never used anything to treat disease, aside from the fresh water dip,(very rarely!) but I am a little on the paranoid side of everything!
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
19,357
Messages
201,852
Members
8,274
Latest member
Mcorbell

Monty Awards

TONMOCON IV (2011): Terri
TONMOCON V (2013): Jean
TONMOCON VI (2015): Taollan
TONMOCON VII (2018): ekocak

About the Monty Awards
Top