• Looking to buy a cephalopod? Check out Tomh's Cephs Forum, and this post in particular shares important info about our policies as it relates to responsible ceph-keeping.

Another article from 2006, printed in TFH Magazine

Almondsaz

Wonderpus
Registered
I came across the following article in TFH and it was certainly an interesting read. There are a lot of obvious common threads and info in the articles, but you can always glean something new from them. Hope it is ok to post the link. Tropical Fish Article Library | TFH Magazine If not - mods please remove.

Raising Sepia bandensis: From Hatchling to Breeding Adult
Author: Jennifer Saitz

I have always loved cuttlefish, but in my initial years as an aquarist the only opportunity I had to keep them was at a public aquarium with running sea water. I’ve been a marine biologist for 14 years, most of which I spent in Southern California near the beach. Recently I moved to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, a location that has plenty of rivers but lacks salt water. Thankfully circumstances would soon change, however, and I would finally have the chance to keep my beloved cuttlefish.
Opportunity Knocks